More Trump cabinet members face criticism for travel expenses

#

RRelated Posts

CComments

• paperloader

Cabinet member travel is a problem but what about Cadet Bone Spurs weekly trips to Florida to play golf? This whole administration is the most corrupt in history.

• gypsy

Way to drain that swamp!!!!!!!!!!!

• katerant

Why can't he just schedule his vacation away from work, take his two weeks and pay for it himself like the rest of us?

• Bernard Sandan

Hey Guys that's not your money, it's the people's money, don't act that you are rich, that's not your money...
    booked on a first class plane with bodyguards, that's it !!!

• Jim_FTL

A little personal perspective on travel. When I was a senior US Army Officer I was prohibited from flying other than commercial Coach while in uniform. I would see multi-star generals flying with me.

Oddly, enlisted soldiers in uniform COULD fly First Class, from Private to Sergeant/E-5 at that time, but the upgrade had to be at their own expense. Not sure too many except "Private Benjamin" could afford that. The Army bought them a Coach ticket. If I had time to change clothes at my destination I might fly First Class in civilian dress at my own upgrade expense.

I remember once I was in First, flying into Little Rock, Arkansas, and Governor Bill Clinton, Hillary and Chelsea were all sitting in Coach. The passengers were delighted, with whom they happily chatted. I liked that. Well, I guess politicians.

I could also order an Army fixed-wing aircraft, but only if enough of my staff would be onboard. My Office Operations NCO would calculate the number of passengers versus the cost of separate commercial plane tickets.

The Army has a formula for air miles cost. If the commercial cost exceeded the Army cost we could take the military plane.

Point is, it was very strict and regulated. Apparently that means nothing to the Trump Administration. That treats the US Government like his personal company.

• Teritao